"Play it safe: We detect scenarios with AI."

Algorithm Development

Discover the undiscovered – for maximum safety

Vehicles are being transformed into data centers on wheels. With the help of long term expertise b-plus automotive discovers the undiscovered in driving situations. In order for humans and machines to roam as safely as possible we develop intelligent algorithms and functions from a vast amount of gathered data.

  • Object detection: Is that a human or a road sign at the roadside?
  • Object tracking: Where is the animal going to cross the road?
  • Anomaly detection: Is there suspicious activity like malfunction or manipulation in the communication networks?
  • Scenario detection: During the evaluation of a one-day test drive how can I find one specific data sequence of overtaking another car?

Object detection

e.g. with Convolutional Neural Networks CNN

Object tracking

e.g. with Kalman-Filter & Recurrent Neural Networks

Anomaly detection

e.g. Auto-Encoder/Variational Auto Encoder

Algorithms

Classic algorithms Development and procedures

Scenario detection

Detection of selected scenarios in the automotive environment

Generating added value from data

New automated driving functions as well as a multitude of sensors are contributing to the fact that the amount of data in vehicles is rapidly rising. With Data Driven Development we are combining different sensor data streams from various driving scenarios. This way we can gain new perspectives and are able to generate well-rounded utilizable added value.

Detecting scenarios and anomalies

Classic validation and analysis methods are limited by the rising amounts of data collected from current sensor technology in vehicles. We are now developing connected systems which were closed to this point. As a result, we detect driving scenarios from the flow of measured data and simplify the validation of automated, semi and fully autonomous systems. Furthermore, we inspect anomalies in networks to detect issues or suspicious findings that will support an increase of safety. With the help of machine learning and artificial intelligence, software, facilitated by neural networks, learns how to detect and react. In addition, we maximize the reliability of results through detailed training and test stages.

 

Inventing new mobility today that everybody is going to use tomorrow

b-plus automotive is a technology innovator, pioneer and networker. We develop novel ideas for new mobility everybody will use tomorrow. We improve and invent new functions for automated and autonomous vehicles in collaboration with our clients and leading institutes. We create, develop and implement procedures and methods to invest in the future – for us, our customers and society. Our focus is on applied methods of AI, automated driving and anomaly detection in vehicle networks.

Latest examples of our research:

  • Detection of driving functions at construction sites
  • Safety concepts with highly automated driving

 

Core competence algorithms

We adopt the complete project planning and implementation for measurement technology in vehicles with creativity, frontier spirit and over 10 years of application and product experience. The emphasis is on tools for data acquisition, data analysis and the data transport in vehicles with the b-plus GmbH hardware. Our goals are:

  • to shorten the development of technologies and software
  • to implement sustainable unique selling propositions for our customers.

When integrating algorithms into an ECU we focus on automated driving functions as well as cooperating closely with our team at Automotive Software.

Let us show you how b-plus can help

  • Speed up your projects in the areas of digitalization, electrification and automated driving with our algorithmics and AI knowledge
  • Speak with our specialists to generate added value from your data
  • Make sure you have professional engineering support for your software project

We are looking forward to giving you independent and solution-based advice.

Call us +49 991 270302-0

Contact us!

"Komme was wolle: wir entdecken Szenarien mit KI. So viel ist sicher."

Algorithm Development

Unentdecktes entdecken – für maximale Sicherheit

Fahrzeuge wandeln sich zu rollenden Datencentern. Mit langjähriger Expertise entdeckt b-plus automotive das Unentdeckte in Fahrsitutationen. Aus Unmengen erhobener Daten entwickeln wir intelligente Algorithmen und Funktionen, damit Menschen und Maschinen so sicher wie möglich unterwegs sind:

  • Objekt-Erkennung: Ist das ein Mensch oder ein Straßenschild am Fahrbahnrand?

  • Objekt-Tracking: Wo wird das Tier die Straße überqueren?

  • Anomalie-Erkennung: Gibt es Auffälligkeiten in Kommunikationsnetzwerken z. B. Fehlverhalten oder Manipulation?

  • Szenarien-Erkennung: Wie finde ich in der Auswertung einer eintägigen Testfahrt die besondere Szene des Überholvorgangs?

Objekterkennung

z.B. mit Convolutional Neural Networks CNN

Objekt-Tracking

z.B. mit Kalman-Filter & Recurrent Neural Networks

Anomalie-Erkennung

z.B. Auto-Encoder/Variational Auto Encoder

Algorithmen

Klassische Algorithmen Entwicklung und Verfahren

Szenarienerkennung

Detektion ausgewählter Szenarien im Automotive-Umfeld

Aus Daten Mehrwert generieren

Neue automatisierte Fahrfunktionen und mehr und mehr Sensorik lassen die Datenmengen im Fahrzeug rasant zunehmen. Mit Data Driven Development kombinieren wir verschiedenste Sensordatenströme aus jedem erdenklichen Fahrszenario, gewinnen neue Erkenntnisse und generieren vielseitig nutzbaren Mehrwert.     

Szenarien und Anomalien erkennen

Klassische Validierungs- und Analysemethoden stoßen bei den zunehmenden Datenmengen aktueller Sensoren im Fahrzeug an ihre Grenzen. Bisher geschlossene Systeme entwickeln wir nun vernetzt. So erkennen wir zum Beispiel Fahrszenarien aus dem Messdatenstrom und erleichtern die Validierung automatisierter und (teil-) autonomer Systeme. Ebenso untersuchen wir Anomalien in Netzwerken, um Fehler oder Auffälligkeiten zu detektieren und die Sicherheit im Fahrzeug zu erhöhen. Mit maschinellem Lernen und künstlicher Intelligenz lernt die Software z.B. durch neuronale Netze, was sie erkennen und wie sie reagieren soll. Mit detaillierten Trainings- und Testphasen maximieren wir die Verlässlichkeit der Ergebnisse.

Heute neue Mobilität entwickeln, die morgen jeder nutzt.

b-plus automotive ist Technologietreiber, Wegbereiter und Netzwerker: Wir entwickeln Ideen, an die heute noch keiner denkt. Für neue Mobilität, die morgen jeder nutzt. In Forschungs- und Verbundprojekten verbessern und erfinden wir neue Funktionen für automatisierte und autonome Fahrzeuge. Wir gestalten, entwickeln und realisieren eigene Verfahren und Methoden, um in die Zukunft zu investieren – für uns, unsere Kunden und die Gesellschaft. Unsere Schwerpunkte liegen bei angewandten Methoden der künstlichen Intelligenz, automatisiertem Fahren und Anomalie-Erkennung in Fahrzeugnetzwerken.

Aktuelle Beispiele unserer Forschung:

  • Erkennung von Fahrsituationen in Baustellen
  • Absicherungskonzepte beim hochautomatisierten Fahren.

Kernkompetenz Algorithmen

Mit Kreativität, Pioniergeist und über 10 Jahren Anwendungs- und Produkterfahrung für Messtechnik im Fahrzeug übernehmen wir die komplette Projektierung und Umsetzung. Schwerpunkte sind Tools für die Datenakquise, Datenanalyse und den Datentransport im Fahrzeug mit Hardware der b-plus GmbH. Unsere Ziele sind:

  • die Entwicklung von Technologien und Software zu verkürzen
  • für unsere Kunden nachhaltige Wettbewerbsvorteile zu realisieren.

Bei der Integration von Algorithmen ins Steuergerät fokussieren wir uns auf automatisierte Fahrfunktionen und kooperieren eng mit unserem Team für Automotive Software.

Haben wir Sie überzeugt?

  • Beschleunigen Sie Ihre Projekte in den Bereichen Digitalisierung, Elektrifizierung, Automatisiertes Fahren mit unserem Algorithmik und KI-Know-how.

  • Generieren Sie Mehrwert aus Ihren Daten, sprechen Sie mit unseren Spezialisten.

  • Sichern Sie sich für Ihr Softwareprojekt professionellen Engineering-Support.

Gerne beraten wir Sie unabhängig und lösungsorientiert.

Rufen Sie uns an +49 991 270302-0   

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Kontaktieren Sie uns als Ihren Wegbereiter neue Mobilität!