CONiX Building Blocks

The building blocks for your new project

From the sensor to the cloud and back

The CONiX Platform is all about data. In order to develop driving systems, it is essential to be able to collect and evaluate data. Only in this way can functions and systems be developed efficiently and purposefully and validated with the highest quality standards. However, a great deal of know-how is required to obtain this data. We have this know-how along the entire chain:

Data collect

It all starts with collecting the data. But it's not just about data from ADAS/AD algorithms, but also sensor data, network data and raw data. Our software Building Blocks support you in setting up your ECUs, ensure that raw data from ECUs is routed out correctly and enrich these data streams directly with operating system data.

System connect

The collected data must now be viewed in the overall network and, above all, made usable. Networking the overall system and looking at the interaction of all components are key to being able to interpret data correctly in the further course. Our Building Blocks provide a networked system to easily transmit this overall data, connect your systems to the external world and provide information about system performance. This also includes the live transmission of selected data to a (cloud) backend.

Cloud evaluate

After the data transfer, the test data is ready for further use. The presentation and preparation of the data is a major step in getting the further development of your systems off the ground. Our Building Blocks enable suitable storage of the data, provide a clear presentation of data and algorithm indicators, and enable easy evaluation of this information in the cloud.

Ensures evaluation, use and forwarding of relevant information (bites) in complex, long BUS data strings.

The Gateway Emulator ensures proper simulation of the important network data in replay and simulation systems such as Hardware-in-the-Loop.

Measurement Data Services Interface for highly efficient data extraction from a control unit to a recorder unit.

Operating System Observer, which provides access to operating system (OS) data.

The agent is a framework that enables bidirectional communication in the system. When using the agent, (meta)data from all sources in the system can be transmitted live to a backend. In addition, data packets can be transmitted to the system for updates and configurations, for example, and executed and monitored at the correct location.

The Driver Dashboard is an interface that can be integrated on any monitor in the vehicle. In conjunction with the Building Block Agent, system data can be displayed in a configurable manner. Signals and notifications when threshold values are reached reduce the risk of system failure. Furthermore, commands and signals can be transmitted to the agent via the Driver Dashboard, which provide additional enrichment of the system data with metadata.

GiraBITE is a tool for flashing and updating device software on control devices. The download processes used can be customized by the user, if not already supported, or the tool can be integrated into a preconfigured customer download process.

An embedded bootloader that impresses with its modular design and security features. It consists of three components, the bootloader itself, the UNIBootmanager and UNIup, for updating the bootloader.

The XCP Master provides a reliable activation of debug data not via UDS but XCP format. The XCP master stack is built as a Windows/Linux library that communicates with ECUs in the ASAM XCP_1.5 standard. Ethernet is used as the transport layer. The library handles the connection process and supports download, upload, calibration, programming and DAQ functions. The library supports error handling as defined in the ASAM specification.

Campaign management increases the efficiency of your test drives. In combination with our agent, test drives can be planned in a targeted manner and the degree of target achievement of the campaigns can be tracked live. Unnecessary test drives and irrelevant drive scenes are significantly reduced.

Data Sink is a robust framework that provides secure storage as well as filtering and searchability of system, network & metadata. The integrated, standardized algo interface makes it easy to run algorithms on the data for evaluation.

The Iris Boards are the equivalent of the Driver Dashboard in a connected cloud environment. They also enable a dynamic, configurable live display of transmitted data and can be easily integrated into existing systems.

Function improve

Based on the insights of the data evaluation, the improvement of functions forms the conclusion of the data chain. Our Building Blocks help you to realize this well-founded evaluation. With flexible, configurable interfaces, data, performance indicators and key figures are clearly presented. Exporting all data into a uniform format also simplifies their further use. In this way, decisions and findings for further development can be derived in the best possible way. The process chain can now be repeated to capture and analyze further developed functions.

System test

In the system test area, the data is now prepared and further processed for test and validation purposes. Building Blocks specially developed for hardware-in-the-loop systems ensure time-synchronous playback of the raw data and simulation of the important network data of the ECUs. Infinitely scalable in terms of data volume and degree of automation, the Building Blocks also ensure easy integration into specific workflows and intuitive handling of HIL/SIL systems.

Cloud connect

To ensure that the collected data from the cloud can be further used for testing and validation purposes, we have developed Building Blocks that enable an automated, reliable download of the data.

The Farm Manager sends jobs to a HiL system. This can be a playback or simulation of driving scenes, but also an update of the connected devices.

The Farm Client receives the Farm Manager's commands and ensures that they are properly executed on the individual components.

The MDF Component ensures time synchronization in the network and simulation of the data on the correct components in the HiL system. The Building Block recognizes the various sources in the overall data string and the time stamps they contain.

The HiL Player plays a central role in complex HiL systems. It controls the playback of recordings, receives the signals and forwards the correct data to the control unit.

The Database connector provides an automated download of data from a database into a system.

What do you gain from us?

State of the art technologies and methods: Safe innovations for standard and future based ECU development. Cutting right to the chase without any delays.

Convince yourself

  • Combine our Building Blocks to create your perfect solution
  • Get your expert knowledge for your e-mobility and new mobility project!
  • Transfer your knowledge into the area of automotive, speak to the appropriate person right now.
  • Ensure yourself engineering support for your software project.

We are looking forward to giving you independent and solution-based advice.

Call us +49 991 270302-0

 

Contact us!

CONiX Building Blocks

Die Bausteine für Ihr neues Projekt

Vom Sensor bis zur Cloud und wieder zurück

Bei der CONiX Platform dreht sich alles um Daten. Um Fahrsysteme zu entwickeln ist es entscheidend, Daten zu erheben und auswerten zu können. Nur so können Funktionen und Systeme effizient und zielgerichtet entwickelt und mit höchstem Qualitätsanspruch validiert werden. Doch um an diese Daten zu kommen, ist eine große Portion Know-How nötig. Wir haben dieses Know-How entlang der gesamten Kette:

Data collect

Alles beginnt mit dem Sammeln der Daten. Doch dabei geht es nicht nur um Daten von ADAS/AD Algorithmen, sondern auch um Sensordaten, Netzwerkdaten und Rohdaten. Unsere Software Building Blocks  unterstützen Sie bei der Einrichtung Ihrer Steuergeräte, sorgen dafür, dass Rohdaten aus Steuergeräten korrekt ausgeleitet werden und reichern diese Datenströme direkt mit Betriebssystemdaten an.

System connect

Die gesammelten Daten müssen nun im Gesamtverbund betrachtet und vor allem nutzbar gemacht werden. Die Vernetzung des Gesamtsystems und die Betrachtung des Zusammenspiels aller Komponenten sind entscheidend, um im weiteren Verlauf Daten richtig interpretieren zu können. Unsere Building Blocks sorgen für ein vernetztes System, um diese Gesamtdaten einfach zu übertragen, Ihre Systeme an die Außenwelt anzubinden und Informationen über die System-Performance bereit zu stellen. Dazu gehört ebenfalls die Live-Übertragung von ausgewählten Daten in ein (Cloud-) Backend.

Cloud evaluate

Nach der Datenübertragung werden die Testdaten für die Weiterverwendung nutzbar gemacht. Die Darstellung und Aufbereitung der Daten ist ein entscheidender Schritt, um die Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Systeme auf den Weg zu bringen. Unsere Building Blocks ermöglichen eine passende Speicherung der Daten, sorgen für eine übersichtliche Darstellung von Daten und Algorithmus-Indikatoren und ermöglichen eine einfache Auswertung dieser Informationen in der Cloud.

Sorgt für eine Auswertung, Verwendung und Weiterleitung von relevanten Informationen (Bytes) in komplexen, langen BUS-Datensträngen.

Der Gateway Emulator sorgt für eine ordnungsgemäße Simulation der wichtigen Netzwerkdaten in Replay- und Simulationssystemen wie Hardware-in-the-Loop.

Measurement Data Services Interface für eine hocheffiziente Datenextraktion von einem Steuergerät zu einer Recordereinheit.

Operating System Observer, der den Zugriff auf Betriebssystem (OS-)Daten ermöglicht.

Der Agent ist ein Framework, welches im System eine bidirektionale Kommunikation mit der Cloud ermöglicht. Bei Verwendung des Agents können (Meta)Daten von allen Quellen im System live an ein Backend übertragen werden. Zudem können Datenpakete, zum Beispiel für Updates und Konfigurationen, an das System übermittelt sowie an richtiger Stelle ausgeführt und überwacht werden.

Das Driver Dashboard ist eine Oberfläche, welche auf einem beliebigen Monitor im Fahrzeug integriert werden kann. In Verbindung mit dem Building Block Agent lassen sich Systemdaten konfigurierbar anzeigen. Signale und Benachrichtigungen bei Erreichen von Schwellwerten reduzieren so das Ausfallrisiko des Systems. Des Weiteren lassen sich über das Driver Dashboard Befehle und Signale an den Agent übermitteln, die für eine zusätzliche Anreicherung der Systemdaten mit Metadaten sorgen.

GiraBITE ist ein Tool zum flashen und updaten von Gerätesoftware auf Steuergeräten. Die verwendeten Downloadprozesse können, sofern nicht ohnehin schon unterstützt, vom Benutzer individuell angepasst werden, oder das Tool wird in einen vorkonfigurierten Kundendownloadprozess integriert.

Ein Embedded Bootloader, der durch seinen modularen Aufbau und Sicherheitsfeatures besticht. Er besteht aus drei Komponenten, bestehend aus dem Bootloader selbst, dem UNIBootmanager und UNIup, für das Updaten des Bootloaders.

Der XCP Master sorgt für ein zuverlässiges aktivieren von Debug-Daten im XCP Format. Der XCP Master Stack ist als Windows/Linux Bibliothek aufgebaut, die mit Steuergeräten im ASAM XCP Standard kommuniziert. Als Transportschicht wird Ethernet verwendet. Die Bibliothek übernimmt den Verbindungsprozess und unterstützt Download-, Upload-, Kalibrierungs-, Programmier- und DAQ-Funktionen. Die Bibliothek unterstützt die Fehlerbehandlung gemäß der Definition in der ASAM-Spezifikation.

Das Kampagnen- Management steigert die Effizienz ihrer Testfahrten. In Kombination mit unserem Agent lassen sich Testfahrten dadurch zielgerichtet planen sowie der Zielerreichungsgrad der Kampagnen live verfolgen. Unnötige Testfahrten und irrelevante Fahrtszenen werden dadurch signifikant reduziert.

Bei der Data Sink handelt es sich um ein stabiles Framework, welches eine sichere Speicherung sowie Filterung und Durchsuchbarkeit von System-, Netzwerk- & Metadaten ermöglicht. Durch die integrierte, standardisierte Algo-Schnittstelle lassen sich Algorithmen einfach zur Auswertung auf den Daten ausführen.

Die Iris Boards sind das Pendant zum Driver Dashboard in einer connected Cloud Umgebung. Sie ermöglichen ebenfalls eine dynamische, konfigurierbare live Anzeige von übermittelten Daten und lassen sich einfach in bestehende Systeme integrieren.

Function improve

Basierend aus den Erkenntinissen der Datenauswertung, bildet die Verbesserung von Funktionen den Abschluss der Daten-Kette. Unsere Building Blocks helfen Ihnen, diese fundierte Auswertung zu realisieren. Mit flexiblen, konfigurierbaren Oberflächen, werden Daten, Performance-Indikatoren und Kennzahlen übersichtlich dargestellt. Auch der Export aller Daten in ein einheitliches Format vereinfacht deren Weiterverwendung. So lassen sich Entscheidungen und Erkenntnisse für die Weiterentwicklung bestmöglich ableiten. Die Prozesskette lässt sich nun wiederholen, um weiterentwickelte Funktionen zu erfassen und zu analysieren.

 

System test

Im Bereich Systemtest werden die Daten nun für Test- und Validierungszwecke aufbereitet und weiterverarbeitet. Speziell für Hardware-in-the-Loop Systeme entwickelte Building Blocks sorgen für eine zeitsynchrone Wiedergabe der Rohdaten und Simulation der wichtigen Netzwerkdaten der Steuergeräte. Stufenlos skalierbar hinsichtlich Datenmenge und Automatisierungsgrad, sorgen die Building Blocks ebenfalls für eine einfache Integration in spezifische Workflows und eine intuitive Handhabung von HIL-/SIL Systmen.

Cloud connect

Damit die gesamelten Daten aus der Cloud für Test- und Validierungszwecke weiter verwendet werden können, haben wir Building Blocks entwickelt, die einen automatisieren, zuverlässigen Download der Daten ermöglichen.

Der Farm Manager schickt Jobs an ein HiL-System. Dies kann ein abspielen oder simulieren von Fahrtszenen, aber auch ein Update der angeschlossenen Geräte sein.

Der Farm Client nimmt die Befehle des Farm Managers entgegen und sorgt dafür, dass diese ordnungsgemäß auf den einzelnen Komponenten durchgeführt werden.

Die MDF Component sorgt für die Zeitsynchronität im Verbund und Simulation der Daten auf den korrekten Komponenten im HiL System. Der Building Block erkennt die verschiedenen Quellen im Gesamt-Datenstrang und die enthaltenen Zeitstempel.

Der HiL Player übernimmt eine zentrale Rolle in komplexen HiL-Systeme. Er steuert das Abspielen von Recordings, nimmt die Signale in Empfang und leitet die richtigen Daten an das Steuergerät weiter.

Der Database Connector sorgt für einen automatisierten Download von Daten aus einer Datenbank in ein System.

Interesse geweckt?

State-of-the-art-Technologien und Methoden: damit Investitionssicherheit für standardbasierte, zukunftsorientierte Steuergeräteentwicklung. Ohne Verzug auf den Punkt gebracht.     

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst

  • Vereinen Sie unsere Building Blocks zu Ihrer perfekten Lösung
  • Holen Sie sich Expertenwissen für Ihr Projekt!
  • Transferieren Sie Ihr Wissen in den Automotive Bereich, sprechen Sie gleich mit den Richtigen.
  • Sichern Sie sich Engineering-Support für Ihr Softwareprojekt.

Gerne beraten wir Sie unabhängig und lösungsorientiert.

Rufen Sie uns an +49 991 270302-0   

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns!